Congratulations Company Program Students!

JA Central Ontario celebrated our Company Program class of 2019-20 with its very first digital VentureON event.

Students, Advisors, friends and family gathered online on June 10th to celebrate the amazing achievements of our 2019-20 Company Program students.

Our annual ventureON event honours the hard work, dedication and successes of these students. This year, we held our first ever digital event, with 283 registered participants joining with their families and friends.

We also welcomed guest speakers including Nick Creatura, President and CEO of CNA Canada and Steve Tyers, Senior Vice President and Regional Head, Ontario East, at CIBC. Hassan Govani from Rogers Communications made an appearance to announce the winner of our Sales Pitch Competition. Company Program Alumni also took the stage, with Rene Alvarez Fritsch and Ansia Sivakumaran sharing their JA journeys with the audience.

“There are 100 million JA Alumni around the globe that have completed and benefited from this annual entrepreneurial program.  Congratulations on joining this group and completing the program!” said Jane Eisbrenner, President and CEO at JA Central Ontario. “This year has been very challenging, and I am extremely proud of the manner in which you have ‘pivoted’ and creatively adjusted to online collaboration to complete the program - congratulations.  Be proud of what you have accomplished; relish the challenges you incurred and take with you the significant life-altering lessons that are now part of your story.”

During this year’s Company Program, over 1100 students and 360 Advisors came together to create, develop and run a total of 53 innovative companies. These JA Companies created over $48,000 in sales and donated an incredible $3,500 to worthwhile causes.

If you missed the event and would like to watch the recording, please click here

Award Winners

During the event, we announced our Company Program Award Winners, highlighting excellence and celebrating those who went above and beyond for their companies.

Companies of the Year


Beads for Seeds

Hosted by TD



Sponsored by Deloitte

Social Enterprise


Sponsored by Scotiabank

Individual Awards

JA Journey Award

Xiongxiong Pei, A[wear]ness, hosted by TD

Leadership in Production

Rynah Jamil, Vesta Jewellery, hosted by RBC

Leadership in IT

Alex Yu, Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

Leadership in Sales

Ananya Mehta, Vivlio Amet, sponsored by Air Miles

Leadership in HR

Stephen Iacono, Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

Leadership in CSR

Maheerah Anwar, Vesta Jewellery, hosted by RBC

Leadership in Marketing

Jin Schofield, Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

Leadership in Finance

Matthew Dunford, Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

President of the Year

Ansia Sivakumaran, Beads for Seeds, hosted by TD

Company Awards

Most Innovative Company

Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

Gary & Joanne Reamey Family Award

Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

Sales Pitch Winner

Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

Best Brand

Stackd, sponsored by Deloitte

Team Challenge

SNKR Solutions, sponsored by IBM


Click here to register your interest in Company Program 2020-21