Leadership and Governance

JA Central Ontario’s Senior Management Team, Board of Directors and Board of Governors all play an important role in guiding the organization.

They make strategic decisions about our future and collectively serve as an innovative force to advance of our work to empower the next generation of leaders.

Our Leadership is highly committed to our mission and integral in empowering our staff to be the best they can be.

Senior Management Team

Jennifer Holmes-Weier - JA Central Ontario

Jennifer Holmes Weier
and CEO

Christine Gedge - JA Central Ontario

Simone Cowdery
Senior Director, Programs

Christine Gedge - JA Central Ontario

Katherine Dalziel
Senior Director, Finance and Operations

Christine Gedge - JA Central Ontario

Erica Stone
Senior Director, Corporate & Community Partnerships

Board of Directors


Chris Manning
Board Chair
SVP Global Business Payments, Scotiabank

Anthony Boright - JA Central Ontario

Anthony Boright
Vice Chair

Technology Entrepreneur and Financial Services Executive

Chris Cornell -  JA Central Ontario

Chris Cornell
Partner, Audit Financial Services, KPMG

Cindy Wahler - JA Central Ontario

Cindy Wahler
President, Cindy Wahler Psychology Professional Corporation

Cynthia Stark - JA Central Ontario

Cynthia Stark
Vice President, Global Marketing, Sunlife

Dean Percy  - JA Central Ontario

Dean Percy
CFO, Questrade

Hitesh Peshavaria - JA Central Ontario

Hitesh Peshavaria
Partner, Deloitte

Jon Taylor - JA Central Ontario

Jon Taylor
Co-Chairman, Govan Brown Group

Kelly Mcinenely - JA Central Ontario

Kelly McInenely 
SVP Brand Management & Marketing, Cerebelly

Manisha Burman - JA Central Ontario

Manisha Burman
Head, Client Experience and Workforce Effectiveness, Personal & Commercial Banking

Michelle Cowan  - JA Central Ontario

Michelle Cowan
Regional Vice President, North Toronto Region, RBC

Michelle Cowan  - JA Central Ontario

Naveen Balakrishnan
Chief Operating Officer & Head of Investment Banking Technology, TD Securities

Prashant Matta  - JA Central Ontario

Nicole Court
Senior Director, Corporate Affairs, Aecon Group Inc.

Prashant Matta  - JA Central Ontario

Prashant Matta
Partner, Panache Ventures

Kevin Nichols - JA Central Ontario

Rhonda Klosler
National Chief Operating Officer & Toronto Office Managing Leader, RSM Canada

Stephanie Brown - JA Central Ontario

Stephanie Brown
VP, Transformation Management Office, TD Bank

Stephen Jurisic  - JA Central Ontario

Stephen Jurisic
Dean, Miami Ad School,

Steve Tyers - JA Central Ontario

Steve Tyers
SVP Strategy & Transformation, CIBC

Kevin Nichols - JA Central Ontario

Tracy Molino
Counsel, Dentons Canada

Richard Skippon - JA Central Ontario

Vivian Leung
Senior Principal, Taxation, CPA Canada

Board of Governors

Theresa Warnaar
Senior Vice President, Asset Management
KingSett Capital

Andrew Volpe
Director & Portfolio Manager
Jarislowsky Fraser Limited

Benjamin Tal
Deputy Chief Economist

Cameron Murray
SVP, Client Services & CIO
Fidelity Investments Canada

Chuck Scott
CEO Canada 
Cushman & Wakefield ULC

David Dalziel
Deloitte LLP

David Hickey
Regional Sales Director
Staples Professional

David Ruston
Marks & Clerk

Derek Vernon
VP, Head, Enterprise Payments Modernization
BMO Financial Group

Duane Green
President & CEO
Franklin Templeton Canada

Fabricio Naranjo
Partner, National Actuarial Services
RSM Canada

Garth Pepper
President, North America Middle Market
Liberty Mutual Canada

Gianluca Cairo
VP, Operations and Strategy, Public Sector

Jamie Collins
SVP, Operations & Delivery, Canadian Personal Banking
TD Bank

John F. Lettieri
Founder, President & CEO
Hero Certified Burgers

John D. Shoniker
SVP, Partner
People Corporation

John Tanfield
SGH Design Partners

Karim Kanji
President & CEO
Sutter Hill Investment Corp.

Karrie Van Belle
Chief Marketing & Innovation Officer

Katherine MacMillan
President & CEO

Richard Skippon
Ernst & Young (EY)

Rino D'Onofrio
Head, Canadian Insurance Business
RBC Insurance

Robert Baillie
CEO, State Street Canada & Head, Asset Owner Segment, North America
State Street Trust Company Canada

Ryan Fagan
EVP, Ontario & Atlantic
Altus Group

Sarah Robson
President & CEO
Marsh Canada

Stephanie Terrill
National Leader of Management Consulting

Stuart Davis
Global Head, Financial Crimes Risk Management

Tarek Naguib
VP, Personal Banking - Ontario and Merchant Relationships
National Bank

Tim Lefebvre
Managing Director

Xerxes Cooper
President & CEO
Kyndryl Canada