About Us

Preparing youth to succeed
in a global economy


JA Central Ontario’s Board of Governors is an esteemed body of business leaders who are visionary philanthropists, connectors, and champions. Leaders who, like us, believe in the boundless potential of young people. Leaders who mobilize their organizations, their networks, their allies and in turn, mentor and cultivate the next generation of employees, job creators, and changemakers.

Cameron Murray (Chair)
Retired, Fidelity Investments Canada

Robert Baillie
President & CEO, State Street Canada & Head, Asset Owner Segment, North America
State Street Trust Company Canada

Gianluca Cairo
VP, Operations & Strategy, Public Sector

Ray Chaaya
AVP, Employee Experience & Culture Manager
Zurich Canada

​​​​​​​David Dalziel
Partner, Audit & Assurance
Deloitte LLP

Rino D'Onofrio
Chief Operating Officer
RBC Insurance

Ryan Fagan
Executive Vice President, Property Tax, Eastern Canada
Altus Group

James Grantis
Co-founder & Director
Hosper Mortgage

Marilyn Horrick
Senior Vice President, Ontario Market

Karim Kanji
President & CEO
Sutter Hill Investment Corp.

Eugene Keenan
VP Business Strategy
Franklin Templeton Investments

​​​​​​​Katherine MacMillan
President & CEO


Chris Manning
Executive Vice President
Global Business Payment, Scotiabank

Fabricio Naranjo
RSM Canada

Maria Pavlakos
Regional Vice-President
National Bank

Katya Shabanova
VP, Office Leasing
Cushman & Wakefield

Inka Skinner
Leader of Data, Analytics, and AI

Rob Shields

Brett Starke
Founder & President
The Starke Group

Richard Skippon
Partner; EY Canadian Workforce Advisory Leader

Benjamin Tal    
Managing Director & Deputy Chief Economist
CIBC Capital Markets Inc.

Derek Vernon    
Head, North American Treasury & Payment Solutions

Andrew Volpe    
Senior Institutional Portfolio Manager
Jarislowsky Fraser Limited

Theresa Warnaar
(Past Chair)

SVP, Retail & Asset Resilience
KingSett Capital